October 16, 2014: Psalm 100

Anyone else ever flip through their Bible and promise to read whatever chapter they land on? Surly, I’m not the only one. Here’s my random chapter.

Psalm 100

1 Shout for joy to the Lord, all the earth.
2 Worship the Lord with gladness;
come before him with joyful songs.
3 Know that the Lord is God.
It is he who made us, and we are his;
we are his people, the sheep of his pasture.
4 Enter his gates with thanksgiving
and his courts with praise;
give thanks to him and praise his name.
5 For the Lord is good and his love endures forever;
his faithfulness continues through all generations.

Some of my favorite praise and worship songs have come from this book. Yes, I sang them in my head as I came to those verse.

When I truly read these verses tonight, I see the following in a new light:

I’m to joyfully shout and praise God, not for all my blessing, but simply because He is God & I am His! That is enough to celebrate right there!!! Yet, that’s not all. See God is good in the best of times & the worst of times because His love and faithfulness will last forever. Wow!

Whatever battles I face, I know the army of God is fighting beside me. May I give God the glory even through the storm with the promise of a rainbow on the other side.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in before cancer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment