October 23, 2014: A Haircut = Results

After school, I headed to Avatar Hair Salon, so Alaina could cut and color my hair. On my way there, I talked to my mother-in-law. We were both positive and clung to our faith. She took hope in the fact that I was about to spend money to get my hair cut and colored. Alaina and I chatted as she started putting foil in my hair. As she was doing this part, the radiologist called. I told Alaina I needed to take the call, so she stopped long enough for me to take the call. The radiologist told me the tumor came back malignant, and she wanted me to call and make an appointment with a breast surgeon named Dr. Brain for a consultation. I felt at complete peace as she gave me all the information even though the information wasn’t good. I just felt like everything was going to be okay even though it wasn’t.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in biopsy, breast cancer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

