December 1, 2014: No More Drains!

I feel more human today!

More tape removed! (I can’t stand tape!) NO MORE DRAINS!!! (I only shed one or two tears getting those long monsters pulled out. No worries kids, Jonathan held my hand through it all. Even teachers need their own superhero.) A little more tape added but only until Wednesday. My first fill was pretty painless. I’m pretty bruised up but healing nicely according to the doctor. I get to start making small arm circles, but still restricted to my short walks around my short block. And I get to take a real shower on Wednesday! My mommy will be here soon too. Not all Mondays are bad days!

“My lips will shout for joy when I sing praise to you— I whom you have delivered.” – Psalm 71:23

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in mastectomy, reconstruction and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

