December 10, 2014: Oncotype DX Test

My Oncotype DX test, which I believe is a test used to help predict if the cancer will spread or come back, results are in. I don’t have the actual results in my hand, so I know no specifics. The nurse just said the results confirm that chemo is the best treatment route.

As reluctant as I was to travel down the chemo road, God has really been working on me. He continues to show me more and more reasons why this is best.

In my sleepless hours as I read and study His word, it was as though the verses I read were being hand picked by God Himself. I know that might sound silly to some of you, but I believe His hands are all over this mess, and I’m trusting the mighty artist to use me as His canvas to create a gorgeous masterpiece that will glorify His holy name. Chemo must contain all the missing colors.

I’m finally at peace with chemo, and I guarantee you that can only come from God!

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, chemo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

