November 28, 2014: A Walk

My walk under a canopy of fall leaves falling like rain as the wind whipped them from the branches to perform a spectacular dance before my eyes. As I turned around to make my way back stood my protector watching each step I took. Giving me the independence he knows I have to have to keep from going crazy, yet there to rescue me from myself in a moments notice. A Winnie-the-Pooh Moment (yep, there’s a back story to that only those closest to me will understand)

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in mastectomy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

