December 13, 2014: Spoiled Patient

So as to not wake up my pharmacist, AKA husband, at an early hour and perhaps allow him to actually “sleep in”, I decided I could administer my own pain medication. Two hours ago, it was a total fail, but I decided I didn’t really hurt that bad. This time with a lot of determination and fifteen minutes, I finally opened the pill bottle. Whew! Now, I’m wishing I would have opened the higher dosage of pain medication, but to be honest, I couldn’t remember its name so maybe it’s better I didn’t. This is what happens when a spoiled patient attempts helping out her amazing nurse. I think he totally missed his calling in life.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, caregiver and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

