December 22, 2014: The Sun is Shining

*24 hours without anti-nausea medication! Wahoooooooo!!!!

*Yesterday, our family was blessed again by one of my school families. My school family has been a huge part of my miracle.

*My grandbaby is sleeping in my arms. Peace defined.

*I’m going to get to go back to Canyon to celebrate Christmas with my special family. That didn’t even seem possible a few days ago.

*Having cancer is really hard on your family. Please keep mine in your prayers. Without the distractions of school and friends, it might be a little much to deal with.

*Tomorrow, I go to have all my labs ran to see how my blood counts are doing. I’m looking forward to high numbers.

*The sun is shining! How can it be a bad day when the sun is shining?

*I have been blessed beyond measure. I’m loved deeply. I’m very thankful for all that I have and all that’s been given unto me.

*Philippians 4:19

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in chemo and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

