January 2, 2015: A Better Day

Today is already starting out to be a better day than yesterday because my bones don’t feel like they are broken anymore. Now, it’s more like that achy feel when you have the flu.

I was able to eat real food for breakfast. Improvement.

My head is the most painful spot on my body today. I have no idea how to explain this pain other than to compare it to when you put your hair into too tight of a ponytail on the top of your head and leave it that way too long. The problem is the pain doesn’t go away. I’m sure this has something to do with the hair follicles dying and releasing. Whoever thought losing all your hair could be so physically painful? I’m hoping bald will equal no more pain. If that’s the case, I’m ready for all this hair to go ahead and fall out. The good in all this is plenty too once I can see past my own vanity.

1. I don’t have to shave for awhile and my legs are smooth.

2. Less hair products.

3. Less time getting ready to go somewhere.

4. Wearing a hat anywhere is considered okay.

5. Maybe I won’t sweat so much when I workout.

I won’t do much today. I’ll try to remember to be smart when I eat, so I won’t get sick.

I’ll take naps and enjoy my fire. It’s really just a lazy day to recover from the harshness of chemo.

Already, this round has been better and less painful than last time. No, it hasn’t been easy, but it has been easier in a lot of ways.

Please keep me in your prayers as I prepare to go back to work on Monday. It’s been 6 weeks since I’ve been in my classroom. I’m ready to see my school kids and my school family, but I’m scared to death of the germs inside that building. Pray God protects me from all the illnesses I no longer have an immune system to fight.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in AC chemo, chemo and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

