January 12-13, 2015: My Baby Sister is Here

I am the middle child of five. I have an older brother and sister and two younger sisters. On the 12th, my baby sister, Roni, came into town to hang out with me and go to chemo with me in the morning. I’m thankful she was here this evening to see me when I’m more or less at my best before chemo. We talked and went out to dinner together. I can’t even tell you when my youngest sister and I actually did something just the two of us. This was a beautiful gift from her.

When we arrived at Texas Oncology on the 13th, a man who looks a lot like Santa Claus, was passing candy ring suckers out to all of the ladies. He’s a character. It’s not very exciting hanging out in the infusion lab, but it was nice to talk to Roni. She said she needed to see what it was like for her own self.

After chemo we went out to eat before Roni had to get back on the road. As the day went by, my eyes got a little droopy, weepy & a bit sunken in. My sister still looked great after chemo though. I’m thankful she was able to come up and distract me.

  

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in AC chemo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

