January 14, 2015: A Wonderful Thing Has Happened…

Chemo seems to run a pattern, or so we were told, from the beginning to the end. Every person’s pattern is seemingly different. Well, the night of, night after, and morning after chemo are typically pretty awful in my own personal case.

Jonathan & I don’t believe in sticking to bad patterns. We aren’t afraid to change things up if change might bring better results. Guess what? Change has been good!
I made it through the night doing one thing…sleeping. Not restless napping. No – real, deep sleep!

When I woke up to the morning noise of children getting ready for school, I felt refreshed with new strength. My stomach doesn’t feel great, but I don’t feel like I’m going to throw up. It’s more like the dull cramping one might get during their menstrual cycle. My kidneys ache. I have yet to figure out if this is caused by the drugs or dehydration. If it’s the latter, we should know this afternoon because we are adding one more piece of ammo to our arsenal. When I go up to get the white blood cell booster, I’m also going to receive a bag of fluids.

The extra work on the front end seems to be making this round so much more manageable. I can’t say I’m strong enough to go back to work today because that would just be me being stupid, but I don’t feel horrible either.

With that being said, I’m calling the night & this morning a success!!!
Colossians 2:5 – “For though I am absent from you in body, I am present with you in spirit and delight to see how disciplined you are and how firm your faith in Christ is.”

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

