February 6, 2015: Ten Things to Love About Having Cancer and Going Through Chemo

1. God became my closest confidant!

2. I discovered the true important things in life aren’t attached to money or things but are all about the people surrounding me. Invest in relationships – God, your marriage, your kids, your family, your friends, your coworkers, even strangers!

3. Getting ready takes a fraction of the time now that I’m bald.

4. I try foods I would have never tried before, & find out foods I never thought I’d like are some of the only foods that taste good now.

5. I have found out just how much I am loved and cared about.

6. I get to have super smooth legs without having to shave.

7. No underarm hair to shave.

8. I’ve learned just how important water is to living.

9. I have been humbled – A LOT.

10. I’ve become a cheerful giver especially to those who can never ever pay me back.

Ephesians 5:20 – Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

