January 25, 2015: Tuesday is Coming

Chemo days – Ugh! No one likes chemo days. No one looks forward to chemo days. In fact, the only day I look forward to is the day I no longer have to go through chemo!
Tuesday is my chemo day. Today begins prep day for chemo. Usually, I’m strong and healthy by today. I’m typically going and doing today. This is normally one of my greatest days.

I went on a Sunday drive for a breakfast date with Jonathan. The old fashion soda shop only had a few people in it, so my husband considered it “safe”. We drove around looking at multimillion dollar homes in one of the richest housing developments in Dallas. I’m wondering why anyone would spend $13 million dollars on a house without ocean views. Obviously, my idea of a million dollar location and someone else’s is very different. I also have come to the conclusion that I need much more outdoor living space than indoor living space. I could live inside a 1,000 sq. ft. home as long as it had at least another 1,000 sq. ft. of outdoor living space, beautiful, sunshiny weather, and nice views.

Oh, my rambling…anyway, just this little drive and few minutes in the soda shop and I’m so very tired. This is not what I’m used to. This is not how it’s supposed to go.
As I prep for Tuesday, I pray God grants me strength and better health. Tuesday brings the last round of the awful kind of chemo. I need to be ready, but I can’t do this round without the power and strength from God. My body hasn’t recovered as fast. It’s struggled to bounce back. My human body is weak, but my soul is strong.

I have just over 40 hours before round 4 of chemo begins. I have faith God has great things in store for me within these few hours. I pray for rest, for strength, for stronger blood counts, and for a powerful and courageous mindset.

Hebrews 11:1 – Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in AC chemo, faith, side effects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

