January 27, 2015: My Last Dance With The Red Devil

Morning:

It’s time for our last dance with the red devil. Please pray my heart stays strong & my counts stay high.

Isaiah 40:29 – He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak.

Noon

Two great things to celebrate:
1. No more Red Devil & Evil Twin!!!!
2. I get a 3 week break from chemo before I start the next kind!!!

Evening

My friend, Amber, came to hangout with me after she got off work. I loved visiting with her, but I’m so thankful she left as my nausea kicked in. Chemo works on a pretty tight and regular schedule. Six hours after chemo is all I’ve got, and I’m thankful for all the sunshine hours I received today. Life is good even when it’s bad.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in AC chemo, breast cancer, side effects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

