January 28, 2015: The Great American Love Story

Who’s your favorite author? What are your favorite parts? What keeps you reading until the very end? How connected do you become to the characters? How do you feel when it’s over?

My lifetime goal has always been to write a great American love story. Yesterday, this simple picture proved I’m living a great American love story. Jonathan and I could easily be a great American tragedy. A great American love story is written in fantasy, and it is really hard to match up to those levels of highlighted sensations daily in marriage. Jon and I’s marriage is far from perfect. We’ve struggled through a lot of life. We’ve learned a lot of lessons the hard ways. But I can honestly say that God knew exactly what He was doing as we walked through every one. We are stronger, closer, and better armed to fight cancer and chemo than if we would have lived the fairy tale love story portrayed in most great American best selling romance novels.

Thank you Jonathan for being much more than just my Prince Charming who could have only handled the posh life in a castle. Life is an adventure, and warriors are needed to survive and enjoy life’s greatest adventures. Thank you for being my warrior and fighting beside me through one of the worse battles of my life. I love you!

  

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in before cancer, marriage and cancer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

