February 14, 2015: Love is Greatest When You Give It Away

Love is Greatest When You Give it Away – My Valentine’s Day Thought

Cancer has taught me not to wait for “special” occasions or certain days on a calendar to show people I love them. Life, regardless of how long we are each granted, is short.

John 13:34 – “A new command I give you: Love one another. As I have loved you, so you must love one another.”

UPDATE: On the evening of Feb. 14th, my husband and I went to Deep Ellum in the art district of Dallas, TX. Our very special friend and extremely talented photographer, Jenny Owens of Jenny Lea Dutton Owens Photography did my “Bald is Beautiful” photo shoot. Many survivors told me one of the things they regretted was not taking more pictures of themselves bald, so I decided to get brave a have them professionally done. Jenny put this quote on one of those pictures when she posted them to her Jenny Lea Dutton Owens Photography page on Facebook.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, side effects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

