March 8, 2015: Psalm 46

As I read through some of my old writings, I came across one I wrote the end of August 2014. It was on Psalm 46. It was eerie to reread knowing everything I know now.

These were my takeaways from Psalm 46 on that August day:

Go to God when you need help.

Go to God when you feel weak.

Fear not – God’s plan never fails – NEVER!

No one waging war on earth is more powerful than God.

God is with us ALWAYS!

If God is within you, you will not fail.

Be still and know that God is exactly who He says He is – God!

(And here’s the eerie part)
Anyone else ever get the feeling God is preparing them for something they really don’t want to do or go through? Fear not. Fear Not. FEAR NOT!!! Yep, I know. I keep saying these two words.

On October 23, 2014, I knew exactly what I was fearful of only I wasn’t scared. I was at peace. God granted peace, so I could have God granted courage to conquer cancer!

Here I am again rereading this piece of writing which took me back to reread Psalm 46. I reread those takeaways. Yet again, I state to myself “FEAR NOT!” I pray my faith will grant me God granted peace and courage for whatever stands before me on the path I cannot see.

God has a plan, and it is good!

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in before cancer, breast cancer, faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

