March 24, 2015: The Glory

So the last few days haven’t been so great. That’s chemo for ya! It’s now just a temporary part of my life. It’s a small price to pay to rid cancer from my body so my tomorrow can be greater than my today.

It’s easy to lose sight of the glory in what seems like a bad situation. Today, I realized how much I’ve slept in the past few days. What an answer to prayer! I’ve prayed for solid rest for months now, and even though this isn’t how I would have timed it, I’m thankful God has granted me much needed rest.

Psalm 27:5-7 – For in the day of trouble he will keep me safe in his dwelling; he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent and set me high upon a rock. Then my head will be exalted above the enemies who surround me; at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy; I will sing and make music to the Lord. Hear my voice when I call, Lord; be merciful to me and answer me.

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, breast cancer, chemo, faith, side effects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

