March 25, 2015: Chemo Lost Today!

Today, I got to win! I made it through an entire day at work, two meetings, and hanging out with my family. I didn’t get fatigued. I didn’t get sick. My bones and joints didn’t hurt like they did on this day last week. And according to my brother, my day is more awesome just because I talked to him. 😉

As I sat outside this evening, the rain fell and a rainbow covered my house. My mom stated it best, “God is over you through the storms.” How true. God never promised me this journey would be easy. He never guaranteed me a long life on this earth. He did assure me I’d never walk a moment of this alone though. How thankful I am for this promise.

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, chemo, faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

