March 27, 2015: Blessing & Hardships

First things first – kudos once again to my school folks. There will never be enough thanks to offer these fine people. It’s been a rough week full of a lot more downs than ups, and someone has always been there for me with a visit, a simple hug, encouraging words, a card, needed financials, a treat, lesson plans, copies, helping out in my classroom, covering my class when I got sick, and granting me confidence to just walk out and go home when the side effects became more than I could let my students witness because I knew everything would be taken care of. My school is full of some amazing, loving, caring, & generous people. I pray God blesses each of them many times over.

9 Rounds left to go – Yay for single digits!

My infusion nurse, Bart, can hit my port perfectly. No pain! He’s the only one so far. He gets an A+ two weeks in a row.

 

I’ve been exhausted this week. For the first time, I became a sleeping chemo patient. I didn’t snore like the others in my section though.

As I looked around the infusion room today, I found it interesting how many different colored fluids run into all of our ports. My chemo looks like milk, in case you wondered.

There’s a group that make up The Hate Project. They unknowingly made me smile throughout my treatment today. Amazing people I get to say I’m a part of.

I’m back sporting my $500 patch. Thankfully, insurance picks up all but $88 of it now. We are hoping this knocks some of the nausea down without bringing back restless leg syndrome.

Our shirt project is about to enter into the testing phase. Please be in prayer for our project. My heart wants nothing more than to be able to help make someone else’s journey a little easier, a little more comfortable, and to be covered in faith, hope & love.

Please keep my family in your prayers as cancer causes a never ending flow chart of changes and needs. I have faith God has everything under control, and I’m sure there’s a reasons behind all the slamming doors. I’m not always patient, & I still worry when I shouldn’t. Proof I’m still a work in progress.

The sun is shining! It’s a great day!

God has a plan, and it is good!

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, Acts of Kindness, chemo, faith, family and cancer, give back, sick and cancer, side effects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

