April 13, 2015: Chemo Might Be Getting Easier

My bones only ached for a few hours today. I was able to work through that without a problem. Yay!

I think this has been one of my easier rounds of chemo so far. No nausea at all! If you could only know what a relief this has been.

 

I had to meet up with my plastic surgeon this afternoon to get my right breast checked out. It looks more odd than its normally odd self. It turns out that the expander has just moved sideways. No big deal, Dr. Rumalla says. We ‘re just stretching muscle anyway. Once chemo is over and I have good blood again, he assures me they will get all fixed up and be beautiful.

Our daughter, K’Lee, had her first job interview and got her first job today. She’s so excited! I’m super proud of her.

Our friend, Robert, came to see us this evening and treated us to dinner. We love our time with him.

Kim and Chelsye brought our grandson over for a few hours to see us. He’s growing too quickly. He’s cutting new teeth and was full of hugs and cuddles. I love this little guy so much!

I received some amazing things in the mail today. A guy, Michael, from The Hate Project sent me a bead with a silver lining along with his own journal from when his wife battled cancer. This was so heart felt. This entire group is an amazing support system. I feel special to be a part of them. A woman I don’t know personally but have gotten to know through this page named Wanda sent us a “God gift”. I always feel doubly blessed when I receive gifts such as these. A girl from back home, Julie, sent me some stuff to try for my joints. I’ll be starting that right away, and I’ll get back to you on how well it works against chemo inflammation. I’m praying this is the stuff that works.

And now it’s 9pm and I’m exhausted. Goodnight to all!

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, Acts of Kindness, chemo, reconstruction, side effects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

