April 23, 2015: Soda Addict

The sound of someone opening a soda in our large infusion lab brings out the addict it me. I instantly want a Dr Pepper in such a bad way. It’s been nearly 9 months since I drank my last one, and here I am thinking life would be better if I could just drink one right now. Thankfully, there isn’t a soda vending machine easily available to me right now, and Jon wouldn’t let me have one even if there was one. I do remind him that I should have probably kept drinking them. I didn’t get breast cancer until after I quit. Funny how that worked out, huh?

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment