April 9, 2015: Yellow?

It’s official – restless leg syndrome comes in an IV bag of anti-nausea medicine. Why did I agree to that again?

K’Lee said I looked yellow today at bedtime. Yellow? This is new.

My hair is a common conversation topic here at home. K’Lee always has to touch it. Dr. Krekow said it is possible to not lose it after this round. She also warned me how patchy and uneven it might get. Jon found a bald patch in the back tonight. They all like to point out how distinguished and wise I’m going to appear because of how white my new hair is in way too many places. Maybe it will all fall out again and return in a new color. Or maybe, I’ll embrace all this wisdom & be distinguished. 🙂

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, breast cancer and kids, chemo, family and cancer, side effects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

