May 15, 2015: Some Good Things; Some Requests

As today has progressed, I’ve had a few moments of goodness. That’s been a blessing regardless of how long it’s lasted. 

Amber brought me a handmade card from a boy in her 3rd grade class that had $10 in it to help me with my medical bills. His mom said it was even the boy’s own money. My heart just melted. 

Our entire 5th grade class is putting on a car wash to raise money to “wash away my medical bills”. They’ve made the posters and flyers. They’ve done some really cute things. It’ll be next Saturday, May 23rd from 9am-12pm at 3709 Harwood Rd,

Bedford, Texas. If you’re in the area and would like to come, these kids will have fun washing your car. I think this is so awesome of them. They’ve been a huge part of my recovery and most of them probably don’t even know it. 

Our friend, Leo, is here. He always brings me laughter usually alongside me shaking my head, but he makes me laugh. 

Courage to Conquer Cancer has an exciting announcement coming soon! Oh, I can hardly wait to tell you about our newest venture. 

Melissa and I are already starting the planning to put our team in place for the Komen Dallas Race for the Cure on October 17th. We were both diagnosed with breast cancer in October of last year. It’ll be a time of celebration for us both, and we’d love to have you join us. Mark your calendars now!

I have another new friend named Melissa. She’s just started AC Chemo, and she could use your prayers. Please lift her up tonight and over the course of the next two months. The Red Devil and his Evil Twin Brother are not kind. 

I have an unspoken prayer request. God knows this burden on my heart. I have faith in Him and His plan, but the old worrier in me has come back from time to time wondering if I’m doing my part on this end. 

My son has a rugby tournament tomorrow that Jon is helping to run, and my daughter will be at lifeguard orientation. I’m praying I have the energy and feel well enough to get K’Lee to her thing and maybe watch JT play a couple of matches. My Saturdays after chemo are typically worse than my Fridays, but I’m praying that isn’t the case this week. 

God has a plan. It is good. 


About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Abraxane, AC chemo, breast cancer, cancer and friends, chemo, children, faith, fundraiser, side effects, side effects faith and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

