May 18, 2015: Don’t Be Stupid

What a day! I went from feeling great to getting sick and having to come home to feeling better again to my bones feeling like they are breaking again. (Yes, this is a horribly written sentence. No, I’m not fixing it. It describes how I’ve felt.)

Now, let me admit to my sins:

I didn’t take my gut meds on time. 

I didn’t eat lunch because of school drama. 

I tried to drink a type of flavored water I don’t normally drink.

Yuck! Ick! Sick! 

Take meds. Take super hot bath. Relax intestines tied up in a million knots. Eat food. Drink. Ahhh…better. 

Emotional upside down cake. It’s that time of the chemo cycle. I’d love to control it, but some days I’m just not that good. 

Sister therapy to the rescue with a bit of Vitamin D. No worries! I sat in the garage and felt the warmth while basking in the sun rays that will try to kill me these days. 

Why does everything want to kill me now days anyway?

Now, it’s time for bed and that bone crushing bone pain is back and that’s my fault too! I’d been drinking my Mangosteen religiously until this week and I quit because of my sensitive teeth. It hurt to drink it cold, so I stopped. Stupid! Stupid! Stupid! For those that wondered, Mangosteen really does work, but you have to take it. I’ll go back to it tomorrow. This pain is awful!

Note to self: Don’t be STUPID tomorrow! 

The End.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

