May 22, 2015: It’s Been a Good, Good Day

It’s Been A Good, Good Day, So Some Randomness

The Friday after the 3rd round of chemo in a cycle doesn’t normally treat me so kindly, so thank you for all your prayers. 

If you haven’t started doing random acts of kindness at least weekly, start this week. It’ll change your life!

Listen to God’s quiet, still voice. He’s never wrong. 

Family is so amazing! I’ve spoken to every sibling and my Moma today in some form or fashion today. Seeing Roni and family in person was the icing on the cake though. I need a Jetson plane, so I can be everywhere fast. 🙂

The rain, the full lakes, the flowing rivers, overflowing creeks, and all the green makes me so happy. Minus the mosquitos. It’s time to spray this city!!!

We love the boost to our economy from all the tourist! The heavier traffic? No, not so much. 

This weekend take time to remember and reflect on the lives lost to protect what so many of us take for granted – Freedom has never and will never be free!

K’Lee’s last Improv Show of the year was funny, but her emotions were high as she said goodbye to the seniors and her good friend stepped down because her plate for next year is just too full. Sometimes, I feel like the pressure of high school has taken the fun out of being a high schooler. Why won’t we allow our kids just to be kids again? 

My son is covered in poison ivy AGAIN! And he’s going fishing and camping this weekend with a friend. That kid might be way we can’t allow kids to just be kids. :))

Our big kids move into their new house tomorrow. I’m so excited for them. 

The carwash our 5th graders are putting on for me is tomorrow. If you’re in the area, stop by and see us. These kids are awesome! 

As I was faced with the decision to have a double mastectomy, I had no idea how many ways it would change my life. It’s obviously not the end of the world, but it did totally change my world and my focus. With the help of my family, we decided to change some things and hopefully we will get to give back in a BIG way! Please pray for Courage to Conquer Cancer as big announcements are coming soon! No, I don’t have a book deal, but maybe a mushy romance story should be written just for fun this summer. :))

Oh, and summer is coming! I love summer! My bluebonnet book list already has 5 books marked off. Maybe I’ll get all 20 read before school starts again in August. Yes, this is my goal every summer. Yes, I’m a school teacher in Texas. I have big people books on my list too. Lots of movies on my list too. Sleeping late and staying up late. Eating healthy. Working out regularly. Keeping my house spotless and my laundry caught up. And the most important one of all, going to the bathroom whenever I need to go. (If you’re a teacher, you get me!)

Goodnight all!

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in breast cancer, faith, family and cancer, fundraiser, give back, mastectomy, side effects and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

