July 30, 2015: One Step Forward & Two Steps Back

Today, I went to Dr. Rumalla’s to get my blue stitches out. Before he even took a look at my stitches, he asked if I had my blood drawn lately. I told him I had about 2 weeks ago and would again on Monday. He then asked if I was feeling okay. I just told him I’d been real tired, but I’d also been really busy. He shook his head and said, “No, I think your anemic. I’d bet money on it actually. Call me Monday and let me know what your labs say.” Ugh!

BUT…my stitches looked great and came out painlessly and easily. Yay!

Tomorrow, I go to get a plantars wart on my foot looked at. It just keeps getting worse and hurts too bad to walk normally on that foot. I have to get it healed up before school starts if possible. 

Surgery to have my new expander put in is scheduled for August 28th pending stabilized blood counts, which I’ve yet to have (boo!), and insurance’s approval. Teaching for four days and then having surgery is not the way teachers prefer to start out the year. Please pray God’s will be done as I know He’ll never fail me. 

So one step forward and two steps back is just another dance to be performed on this journey. There’s always joy and thanksgiving to be found when sought. I pray I can keep my gaze focused on the good. 

God has a plan, and it is good. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in After chemo. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

