August 25, 2015: Progress is a Great Word

Progress is a great word. It means you’re moving and in a positive direction at that.

Today, I went to the podiatrist to have the hole in my foot looked at. He had told me a healthy person heals in about 3-4 weeks. He prepared me 2 weeks ago for a 6-8 week healing time due to my compromised immune system. I walked in today, and he looked at my foot and smiled. That’s always a great sign. He said it’s progressing nicely. New skin is growing back as it should and everything is healing correctly. He said I’m stuck in my pretty, speciality shoe until Labor Day. Then, I can try wearing regular shoes. He said it should be mostly healed up by the time I see him again in 3 weeks. Yay!

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

