October 10, 2015: A Picture Full of Meaning

“A picture is worth a thousand words.” – I’ve heard this quote at least a thousand times, but then you see that picture that just speaks to you, and that quote somehow becomes more true. 

 Here’s my picture full of a thousand unspeakable, fully unexplainable words. Try as I may, I’ll never be able to convey the message this picture has to me. This is breast cancer awareness month. It means more this year than it even did last year. When you’ve walked in grey shoes, you pray for pink ones. 

The picture above is pink. Look closely and you’ll see my favorite color – green – means life and growth! The ocean is wavy as is life. It’s also where I’ve always found peace. When I looked at this picture the first time, the bright pink reflection on the sand is one of a woman in a dress. Think head at the bottom of the picture, feet in the water – see it? It doesn’t really matter if you do or don’t because the message was really to me. No matter how rough the seas or how cold the water, stand tall because it’s all beautiful! 

Pink isn’t my favorite color, but it does now represent a celebration of a life I’m thankful I get to continue living and a hope for so many woman’s breast tissue, nipples, and lymph nodes to stay pink! Celebrate pink – pink now represents healthy life!

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

