October 28, 2015: A Year of Change

No clue I had cancer!   
    
Suspicious . . .

 
Last visit before mastectomy . . .

   

 My last days at school before surgery. . .

   
 
Refusing to let chemo steal my long hair, so I had it cut off and donated. 

 

After chemo, my hair is starting to fall out.   
 
The patch look . . . 

   
Wearing my wig . . . 

 
The Abby hat look . . . 

   
Chemo day . . . 

 
The closest I believe I came to dying . . . 

   
My first day as a bald woman . . . 

 
Loved through imperfection . . .

   
The end of AC Chemo . . .


My photo shoot with Jenny . . .    
 

Abraxane chemo . . .
 

After chemo . . .  
 

Abraxane flush . . . 
   
Stocking cap look . . .

 

Floppy hat look . . . 
   
Stumble look . . . 

Celebrating life with two of my purposes for living it!    
A cap, a little hair, a stocking cap . . .

 

Grey and barely there but the end of chemo day . . . 
   
School’s out!

    
Out with the family . . .    
New color, new look for back to school . . . 

 

It’s growing!
 

    
 

Today, let’s change again . . . 
  
Life is constantly changing. I feel like I’ve changed too much lately. I hardly recognize myself. Some days I’m grateful for today and other days, I yearn for the old, seemingly healthy me. Cancer isn’t kind or loving to the body. I’ve paid a pretty hefty price to be in remission. I don’t look the same. My perspective is 100% different. I don’t feel the same. I’m not the same. And that’s okay. 

Ecclesiastes 3:11 – He has made everything beautiful in its time. He has also set eternity in the human heart; yet no one can fathom what God has done from beginning to end.

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to October 28, 2015: A Year of Change

  1. SmiLee says:

    Beautiful, inside and out! Keep smiling…

    Like

Leave a Reply

