November 11, 2015: Great News to Celebrate 

My pathology report is in and it brings good news. My uterine biopsy came back NEGATIVE for cancerous as well as precancerous cells. Hooray! I needed some good news! My tumor markers were also all NEGATIVE, and all my other blood work looked great on her side of my post diagnosis yearly report. Because of all the cysts and how fast they are growing and because I’m BRAC positive, I still have to have a hysterectomy. The doctor’s nurse was sending everything to scheduling today. I requested a January date so I can get through the holidays without surgery this year, but most importantly to grant myself the gift of time to recover from this year’s surgeries and get back into somewhat of shape so my body can more easily heal from the surgeries that are in front of me. 

Thank you for your prayers. It’s been a trying time as we’ve waited for these results not knowing what might be coming. We prepared ourselves for the worst possible news and prayed and hoped God would grant us the best possible news. We are grateful for the news I received today. 

Tomorrow, I’ll have my yearly CT scan. Please pray the “spots” they saw in August were just shadows and not tumors. Thank you!

My BIG prayer request is for my youngest nephew, Kaden. Tomorrow, he will have heart surfer to repair a hole he was born with. Please pray for calming peace over him and his family and a successful surgery. God hold them close. Thank you. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

