January 31, 2016: Taking a Step Back

Some times when I stand in the middle of something, I fail to see what’s really happening. I feel as though I’ve allowed myself to get caught up in the fingers of a massive tornado. I’ve been tossed about and have only focused on being in the storm. This is a very dangerous place for me to be. See, I was allowing myself to get sucked up into destruction. The sad thing is I failed to understand why until I forced myself to take a few steps back and refocus on what is really standing in front of me. Life! A great life full of God’s promises and His greatness. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in faith, Remission. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

