February 8, 2016: The End Draws Nearer

The title is a bit deceiving and is still 100% truth. Each day that ends does truly draw me closer to the end of my life and you to yours. That’s the truth part. The deceiving side is I believe I’m drawing closer to the end of my fight against cancer. It is a bit deceiving though because some will say I have no idea when “the end” actually comes. I say that faith tells me it is near. 

 

Tomorrow morning before the rooster crows, I’ll leave for yet another surgery – a total hysterectomy this time. Why? One, my girlie parts are “toxic”, AKA breeding ground for cancer! Secondly, hormones seem to act like fertilizer for the type of cancer I had. In theory, no more hormones, no more cancer. 

 

I’m to a point where I believe God is showing me the light at the end of the tunnel. Please keep us all in your prayers though. As scheduled, I should be out of surgery before my kids even start school tomorrow. I think this will be good for them. By ten, I should be awake again and ready for a nap. 

 

God has a plan, and as always it is good!

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Hysterectomy. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February 8, 2016: The End Draws Nearer

Leave a Reply

