March 22, 2016: Six Weeks Post Hysterectomy 

I went in today expecting to be cleared by my OBGYN. That wasn’t the case. My internal incisions haven’t healed completely. My dissolvable stitches haven’t dissolved yet. Not exactly great news but not bad news either. My body is just slower to heal these days. It’s been through a lot in a year and a half. 

 

My quarterly blood draw was also today. Four vials of blood to ensure I’m still healthy and a little thrown in for research too. It’s another small way we give back for those that have to follow down this rocky road. 

 

In two more days, I’ll return to have my port removed. As excited as I am to have this foreign object removed from my body, I’m a but apprehensive too. I’ll have to get back to you on this. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in after cancer, Hysterectomy, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

