March 31, 2016: Whom Shall I Fear

This song has gotten me through some really tough days the past year and a half. Today, I listened to it on my walk. I’m so thankful for the God given peace that’s carried me through these months. There are no words to describe it, but I have felt like I’m surrounded by an army. On those days when I’ve felt abandoned by humans, I’m so thankful for God’s presence. 

 

“Whom Shall I Fear (God Of Angel Armies)” – Listen to it here

 
You hear me when I call

You are my morning song

Though darkness fills the night

It cannot hide the light
Whom shall I fear
You crush the enemy

Underneath my feet

You are my sword and shield

Though troubles linger still
Whom shall I fear
I know who goes before me

I know who stands behind

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
My strength is in Your name

For You alone can save

You will deliver me

Yours is the victory
Whom shall I fear

Whom shall I fear
I know who goes before me

I know who stands behind

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
And nothing formed against me shall stand

You hold the whole world in Your hands

I’m holding on to Your promises
You are faithful

You are faithful
And nothing formed against me shall stand

You hold the whole world in Your hands

I’m holding on to Your promises
You are faithful

You are faithful

You are faithful
I know who goes before me

I know who stands behind

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
I know who goes before me

I know who stands behind

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
The one who reigns forever

He is a friend of mine

The God of angel armies

Is always by my side
The God of angel armies

Is always by my side

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in faith, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

