April 5, 2016: Does This Happen At Your House Too?

  
Does this ever happen at your house? This used to be one of those things that just drove me crazy!!! I couldn’t figure out why this was a Mom Only Job. I griped. I complained. And then I put the new roll on until I got too sick to care, too sick to complain, too sick to change it anymore. Guess what? It got changed by other people in my home. And guess what? THEY DID IT WRONG!!!

 

I had been married to my husband for 19 years and never knew that he thought the paper should run over the roll.  

 
So for about nine months this is how the toliet paper looked, and for the first time in 19 years my husband and I talked about how the toliet paper should roll. 

 

And then I got better. My husband stopped being my full time caretaker and housekeeper, so this became Mom’s Job again.  

 
But now I don’t gripe. I don’t complain. I just smile as I put on the new roll because I put it on the right way!

  
Do you know how I know this is the right way at our house? No one gripes about it. No one complains about it. And no one changes it after I’ve put it on the roll. 

  

And to think if I would have never gotten cancer, I would have never learned all this valuable information nor would I have been grateful to have the job as toliet paper replacer. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in after cancer, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

