May 19, 2016: No More Stitches

Another box to mark off. Another step closer to finished. All my exterior stitches are gone and only the internal, disolvable ones remain. If it weren’t for milestones, I think this entire journey would be more difficult. 

 

I can sweat again. I find this to be hilarious actually. Hot flashes and night sweats never went away, but what he really meant was it’s okay to intentially sweat again. That means I can be in the sunshine a little longer and be more active. Yay!

 

For the first time in what seems like forever, I’m not on a weight restriction just orders to proceed slowly and with caution. And not to treat that like a yellow light either. Haha!

 

The next step is to return to physical therapy and go back to the plastic surgeon in 3 weeks to decide on which tattooing process I will use. We are still on track to have everything completed prior to my two year diagnosis date in October. 

 

What a journey it’s been! God has been great and faithful through it all. I’ve been through much, and because of that, I’m forever stronger. My family has been my rock. Wow! There are no words of praise I can’t bestow on my husband, Jonathan. No way would I have wanted to do this without his care and love. Best caregiver ever! 

 

Life is short – live BIG! And always remember God has a plan, and it is good!

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

