June 4, 2016: Shout for Joy!

Psalm 98:4 – Shout to the LORD, all the earth; break out in praise and sing for joy!

 

Psalm 98 is all about praising God and giving Him all the glory. It doesn’t say to do this only when I get what I want or only when things are great. No, I’m supposed to do this knowing that God is greater than anyone and anything. 

 

I’ve been extremely frustrated for months because things haven’t gone my way. I’ve felt a lot of negative emotions and have suffered because of it. Today as I read this Psalm, I realized it was time to reset. I looked around at all the good and the greatness right in front of me and felt instantly guilty for my hardening heart. It’s time to go back to shouting and praising God for all the joy He has bestowed upon my family and me. 

 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

