July 12, 2016: The Cancer Club

  1. Have you been diagnosed with cancer?
  2. Has a close family member been diagnosed with cancer?
  3. Has a close friend been diagnosed with cancer?
  4. Has someone you know well or admire been diagnosed with cancer?
  5. Has someone you loved or admired died of cancer?
  6. Have you cared for someone who has had cancer?
  7. Have you followed someone’s fight against cancer?
  8. Have you had a student, client or patient with cancer?

 

If you answered “yes” to any of the questions above, you are probably a member of The Cancer Club! Which means:

  • You’ve had a conversation (more like several of them) with God, or at least a higher being. 
  • “Cancer Sucks!” isn’t just something you say. It’s something you know to be true. 
  • Your heart hurts every time you hear of another person’s diagnosis.  
  • You want it to be easier, better, improved for the next person. 
  • You’re constantly searching for what caused this and how can we stop it from happening
  • You can empathize with others
  • You cherish the little moments and the special people in your life
  • You mourn every time someone dies of cancer even if you don’t know them. 
  • You want to know they are getting closer and closer to finding a cure. 
  • You wouldn’t wish cancer on even your worst enemy. 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in after cancer, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to July 12, 2016: The Cancer Club

  1. Henk van Wyk says:

    Good morning all your beautiful people out there.
    A prayer for all the sick out there, including myself with my cancer.
    God bless!!!
    Heavenly Father, I ask that by Your power, touch my body and heal me from all forms of sickness and disease. Heal my organs and every tissue in my body so that my body can function in the perfection to which You created it to function. Thank you, Father, and may I bless You and serve You the rest of my life with my renewed health. Every disease and every virus that touches my body dies instantly in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. I declare every organ and every tissue in my body functions in the perfection to which God created it to function, and I forbid any malfunction in my body in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. Every cell that does not promote life and health in my body is cut off from its life source. My immune system will not allow tumours or growths to live in my body in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. In the name of the Lord Jesus Christ, I forbid my body to be deceived in any way. My body will not be deceived by any virus or disease. Neither will work against life or health in any way. Every cell of my body supports life and health. I speak to my muscles, bones and joints. I call you normal in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ. My muscles, bones and joints will not respond to any disease or injury, for God’s promise of 1 Peter 2:24, “He carried away our sins in his own body on the cross so we can be dead to sin and live for what is right. I have been healed by his wounds.” God’s promise permeates every muscle, bone and joint in my body with life and health. I thank You, because what the enemy has hidden in darkness You have exposed and covered with Your precious Blood. The Blood of the Spotless Lamb is on the doorpost of my soul and the death angel cannot penetrate it – Amen!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

