August 27, 2016: “I Never Thought I’d See You Up Here Again.”

It was the end of the second day of school, and out of nowhere I heard, “Mrs. Stewart?” 

 

I turned around and smiled. 

 

“I never thought I’d see you up here again.”

 

My face must of said what I couldn’t find the words to say because this person was quick to fumble over the next few sentences. I can’t recall the exact words, but it was something along the lines of this:

 

I didn’t mean that badly. It’s just you looked so bad the last time I saw you . . . The truth is I feared you might not make it, but I’m so glad you are doing well. I’m so thankful you’re back up here. Kids need to see that it is possible to rise above it even when ‘it’ is a life-threatening disease like cancer.

 

I smiled again and thanked the person. 

 


 

That quick conversation and this verse collided this evening. My life is being restored, and I enter this next season of life with God-given purpose and passion. My eyes have been opened to things I couldn’t see or perhaps even understand before. I have a mission – a mission to give back and help others in a way I couldn’t have done if I hadn’t gone through all the troubles I’ve been through. 

 

God always has a plan, and it is always good! 


 
 

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

