Two Years . . .

My son and I right before I was diagnosed with breast cancer on Oct. 22, 2014

My husband went with me to get my hair cut off before starting chemo in Dec. 2014

K’Lee tried to make me feel beautiful as I lost all my hair in January 2015

Bald yet my closest friends and family captured the beauty within the mess – Feb. 2015

My last day of chemo in June 2015

Nov. 2015 holding my grand daughter. Chemo was worth it!

My two younger sisters are the real heroes – spring 2016

Two years later at The Star celebrating being a Survivor with Coach Garrett and the Dallas Cowboys thanks to them, Komen and Ford.


 

God had a plan. It was good! God still has a plan, and it is also good!

#finishedmyfight

#iammorethanpink

About courage2conquercancer

At the age of 40, I was diagnosed with breast cancer. This is an account of my journey from my discovery and beyond.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

